Your Career Depends On This

6 habits to be the CEO of your career

3 years ago I was given the best piece of career advice.

“If you want to be average think like an employee, if you want to go places think like a boss.”

As the days rolled by after a mentor shared this with me.

I began noticing the limitations of the employee mindset:

  • “My manager should tell me what to do.”

  • “This is above my pay grade”

  • “It’s not my responsibility”

  • “It’s not my job”

I wanted to find out for myself what “being the CEO of your career” actually meant. So I began reaching out to executives and founders around the world.

After numerous calls with Fortune 500 CEOs and startup founders, we discussed what traits are rewarded most. One stuck out most.

âťť

People who take ownership are rewarded.

CEOs use 6 highly effective strategies to take ownership and steer $bn companies. Just because you don't have the title doesn't mean you can't use them.

Here they are:

The only person who’ll take your career to new heights is you.

Be a boss, take charge, and make things happen.

Today’s a great time to start.

Share this with a friend so they can benefit too. Thank you!

I want to hear from you. What do you want more of? What would you love help with? Drop me a message here - [email protected]

If a friend shared this with you, you can subscribe here for more.

Reply

or to participate.